week review...

The last week has been overwhelming for me. I took six different tests last week (I'm currently in my finals for Chemistry as a major, and I'm also doing tech). Back to my week, it took me a great deal of determination to publish this article( basically because I just had too many books to read for my tests) I did the last one yesterday, by the way, and it wasn't as hard as the previous ones. Balancing school work with tech isn't easy because they are different, but for me, I have tried to set a balance for myself to avoid using Peter to rob Paul (lol). I'll give you some pointers if you're like me and studying in school while also doing tech (either working or in the learning stage like me), or if you're thinking about getting into tech while in school. First, I make sure I set my goals for the week (both tech and school goals). Setting goals might be a cliché, but trust me, it works like magic. Write down your goals for the week and pin them to your board (I use my mirror for this) so that when I'm checking my outfits, I'm reminded of my goals for the week. There's something that I've noticed about writing out my weekly goals: I'm always diligently doing them all.

Also, when setting out my weekly goals, I always make sure they are realistic and go in line with school work as well (you know I'm still a student). Although I can't predict how hectic my week will be, I always make sure that no matter how busy my week might get, my goals can still fit into it perfectly (remember, they are goals that need to be executed).

Being disciplined, can't be over-emphasized. I know it's nerve-wracking to multitask especially when what you're doing doesn't correlate in any way at all. I always try to see the bigger picture in keeping myself disciplined. I know for a fact that I'm making a great sacrifice now to have a brighter future so I just kind of hold on to that to keep moving. Oh! That reminds me, I have a mantra that I follow judiciously: "Don't stop moving."

These have been very helpful to me so far, and I hope you draw some strength and inspiration from them to keep at your goals. The truth is that you can do it and you just didn't know because you've probably never tried testing your strength. You can do it! I'm rooting for you. You can drop your favourite tips that are keeping you going with whatever you have going on, I'm dying to hear from you.